Ed and Gaz of Atlantic Tunnel on The Face Radio

Atlantic Tunnel

So Little Time

Atlantic Tunnel

So Little Time

Junk n Jewels from Edward’s personal collection is this week’s Atlantic Tunnel treasures. A diverse catalogue of songs from Kiki Dee to Alice Coltrane; from Roy Wood to Michael Nesmith; Peter Gabriel and Brian Ferry sing Beatles’ covers plus new releases from Sean O’Hagan, Gruff Rhys, Crystal Jacqueline and The Honey Pot and The Quiet Temple. And, finally, we let Marc Almond Wave Goodbye.

(First broadcast on the 14th of October 2019)

Tune into new broadcasts of Atlantic Tunnel every Monday from 4-6PM EST / 9-11PM GMT.

Twitter: @ATunnelradio
Facebook: Atlantic Tunnel



Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Perry Dear & The Deerstalkers – Mod Bod
  • Roy Wood – Any Old Time Will Do
  • Gruff Rhys – Bae Bae Bae
  • Kiki Dee – Small Town
  • Sean O’Hagan –On A Lonely Day (Ding, Dong)
  • Brian Ferry – She’s Leaving Home
  • Dusty Springfield – Heartbeat
  • Graham Bond – Neighbour Neighbour
  • Sharon Tandy – Love Makes The World Go Round
  • Robyn Hitchcock/Andy Partridge – Got My
  • Chad & Jeremy – Sunstroke
  • Diana Dors – So Little Time
  • Alice Coltrane – Stopover Bombay (featuring Pharoah Sanders)
  • Amy Rigby – The Summer Of My Wasted Youth
  • Michael Nesmith – Some of Shelly’s Blues
  • Watercolor – Tell Her No
  • Gene Clark – Why Not Your Baby
  • Matmos – Snails And Lasers For Patricia Highsmith
  • Alexander Tucker – Montag
  • The Quiet Temple – The Last Opium Den (On Earth)
  • The Incredible String Band – Painted Chariot
  • Peter Gabriel – Strawberry Fields Forever
  • Crystal Jacqueline And The Honey Pot – Sun Goes Down
  • Elmer Gentry’s Velvet Opera - Air
  • Idle Race – Please No More Sad Songs
  • Graham Gouldman – Stop Stop Stop
  • P.P. Arnold – A Likely Piece Of Work
  • Paul Jones – You’ve Got Too Mjch Going For You Girl
  • Georgie Fame - You
  • Marc Almond – Say Hello, Wave Goodbye