Disco Freaks with Don't Problem The Face Radio Episode Artwork

Disco Freaks #13

with Don't Problem

/ 1H 59M

Disco Freaks #13

with Don't Problem

This week, Chris rolled solo, and South East London’s Don’t Problem drop into the studio. Louis (Sax) & Jake (Trumpet) represented the powerful 8-Piece brass outfit and did the boys proud bringing a selection of influences and 3 tracks from their upcoming EP.

Over the two hours we have a real eclectic mix of music alongside the usual funk, soul & disco including salsa, latin and plenty of booming brass. There’s also the next Acid Jazz Records single, a track by Ray Baretto.

Catch Disco Freaks every Wednesday from 2-4PM EST / 7-9PM GMT


9 May, 2018

Listen/Subscribe on Mixcloud , iTunes , and TuneIn .

Track List

  • Bill Withers - Lovely Day
  • Chaka Khan - any old sunday
  • Indeep - Last Night A DJ Saved My Life
  • GQ - Shake
  • Curtis Mayfield - Little Child Running Wild
  • Lord Echo - Thinking Of You
  • The Futures - Aint No Time Fa Nothing
  • Chic - Real People
  • Ray Baretto - Mercy Mercy Me
  • The Tams - Be Young Be Foolish Be Happy
  • Roy Ayers - Running Away
  • Workin Day and Night - Michael Jackson
  • Going Down - Freddie King
  • Donʼt Problem - Jacques
  • Gopher Mambo - Billy May
  • Donʼt Problem - Wavy
  • Young Blood Brass Band - Round One
  • Yabba Dabba Doo - Don Blackman
  • Salsa Y Sabor - Tito Puente
  • Donʼt Problem - Rangoon