Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

The BIG Reunion

Disco Freaks

The BIG Reunion

For the first time in six months, this edition of the Disco Freaks Radio show is brought to you by both Matt and Chris!

Disco Freaks were officially back in the studio and served a couple of hours of boogie bangers with a long awaited catch up. There’s powerful new funk and soul from Gizelle Smith, Joseph Malik and Franc Moody. Plus a couple of new Swedish tunes and a fully loaded new remix by Sam Redmore.

All of that, with disco from the vault by Rainbow Brown, Debra Laws and Brenda Russell.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


5 May, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Franc Moody - Tired Of Waiting
  • Debra Laws - On My Own
  • Arthur Adams - You’ve Got The Floor
  • Eddie Kendricks - I Never Used To Dance
  • Royalle Delite - I’ll Be A Freak For You
  • Kadenza - Let’s Do It
  • Brenda Russell - Way Back When
  • Brand New Heavies - Dream On Dreamer
  • Funkadelic - (Not Just) Knee Deep (Sam Redmore's Freak Mix)
  • Leroy Burgess - It’s The Weekend (Patchworks Remix)
  • Joseph Malik - Quit My 9 to 5
  • Gizelle Smith - Better Remember (They’re Controlling Us)
  • Linn & Freddie - Beat Of The Light
  • Rainbow Brown - I’m The One
  • Tony Grey & Ozimba - Time Factor
  • The Attorney Project - The 8th Day (Ladies Anthem)
  • Sabina Ddumba - Damn Good Woman