Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

Let's Celebrate

Disco Freaks

Let's Celebrate

Chris head’s into the studio solo this week as Matt heads to Margate for some much need r’n’r. Spirits are high after the Disco Freaks return to clubland with the reopening’s in the UK and lets the music do the talking over a 120 minutes.

There’s brilliant new boogies from Jungle, Lord & Dego & Nu Genea + a psychedelic groove from Sweden’s Goat. If that’s not enough to get you dancing there’s also remixes from Franc Moody, Natasha Diggs, Masters at Work and The Reflex.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


11 Aug, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Kenix feat. Bobby Youngblood - There’s Never Been (Maw Remix)
  • Nu Genea - Marechià (with Célia Kameni)
  • Jungle - All Of The Time
  • Amber-Simone - Only You
  • Latitude - Leo (feat. Club Célest)
  • Body Music - There’s A Magic (feat. Xavier Smith)
  • Kruangabin - First Class (Soul In The Horn Remix)
  • Silk Sonic - Skate
  • Durand Jones & The Indications - Sea Gets Hotter
  • Leon Bridges - Steam
  • Charlotte Dos Santos - Away From You
  • Teddy Pendergrass - Do Me
  • Skyy - Let’s Celebrate (The Reflex Revision)
  • Goat - Fill My Mouth
  • Lord & Dego - Who’s Gold, Who’s Gold Plated
  • Egypt - In The Morning
  • Carol Williams - Love Is You (Tom Moulton Mix)
  • Leroy Burgess - It’s The Weekend (Patchworks Remix)
  • T-Connection - Saturday
  • FPI Project - Rich In Paradise (Soul Speech Remix)