Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

Hard To Be Funky

Disco Freaks

Hard To Be Funky

This week Chris Davies continues bringing the heat to the Summer editions of The Disco Freaks Radio Show.

Firing things up with two tracks fresh off the press from Adi Oasis & Say She She we’re taken through 2 hours of Disco, Funk, House & Soul with new music & releases featuring Lou Hayter, JKriv, John Turrell & Rayowa.

There’s also time for some brilliant upcoming vinyl releases from Kalita Records, Too Slow to Disco & Sam Redmore.

Tune in live Wednesdays 7-9pm BST on The Face Radio.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


24 Aug, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Adi Oasis - Red To Violet (feat. Jamila Woods)
  • Joel Sarakula - Sun Goes Down
  • Say She She - Prism
  • Judi Jackson & Benny Atlas - Two Of Us
  • Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - Baby, You Got My Nose Open
  • Hot Chip - Hard To Be Funky ft. Lou Hayter
  • Candice Hoyes - Zora’s Moon (Natasha Diggs Remix)
  • Sam Redmore - Just Can’t Wait (Kid Crème Remix)
  • John Turrell - Won’t Get Fooled Again (Basement Freaks Remix)
  • Hubbabubbaclub - Lille Søte Svanse
  • Debbie Jacobs - High On Your Love
  • Casbah 73 – Let’s Invade The Amazon (JKriv Remix)
  • The Shapeshifters ft. Kimberly Davis - Second Chance
  • Dimitri From Tokyo - French Affair
  • Rayowa - Remember
  • The Dukes - Mystery Girl
  • Adelle First - Don’t Give Up
  • Channel Tres - Just Can’t Get Enough
  • My Mine - Hypnotic Tango