Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

Fire Funk

Disco Freaks

Fire Funk

After two unrelated & unexpected events caused a fortnight hiatus of The Disco Freaks Radio Show nothing was stopping Chris Davies heading back into the studio this week.

This show is fuelled by brand new tracks from FSQ, Joel Sarakula, The Shapeshifters, Seamus Haji & a double-header from Miles Away Records.

Extra strong remix treatment in the second half including work from The Reflex, Kaiti Tatham, JKriv & John Morales.

Plus listen out for the mid show fire alarm that didn’t manage to put out the flames of the Hump Day Funk Day soundtrack.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


14 Sep, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • FSQ - Reprise Tonight (Ray Mang Extended Remix)
  • Joel Sarakula - Tragic
  • Savoir Flair - Keep Holding On
  • Gwen McCrae - Keep The Fire Burning (Revenge Edit)
  • Hypnotics - Fire Funk (Serge Gamesbourg Rework)
  • Savoir Flair - You’re The Best
  • Phono 48 - So Pure
  • Amber-Simone - Only You
  • Mike Lineup - Atlantic (Dave Lee Dub Mix)
  • Marvin Gaye - I Want You (John Morales Extended Mix)
  • Parcels - Famous (The Reflex Revision)
  • Tasha Thomas - Street Fever
  • Change - You’re My Number 1
  • Kyoto Jazz Massive - Get Up (Kaidi Tatham Remix)
  • The Shapeshifters - Love’s Been Waiting (ft. Kimberly Davis)
  • Cerrone & Purple Disco Machine & - Summer Lovin’
  • Full Flava ft. Cece Peniston - For My Baby (JKriv Remix)
  • Seamus Haji - I Walk Alone (For Your Love) (Art of Tones Remix)