Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

A Decade of Disco Freaks - Ep #293

Disco Freaks

A Decade of Disco Freaks - Ep #293

The boys are in a giggly mood as they start their month long celebrations for A Decade Of Disco Freaks.

Kicking off with a dream collaboration from Young Franco & Franc Moody and taking us through new music and reissues from the disco, soul & house world.

Featuring Cleo Sol, Nick Corbin, Jungle, AXNÉR, Al Kent, Diana Ross & Gladys Knight.

Catch Disco Freaks live at Oslo Hackney every Saturday in October for A Decade Of Disco Freaks.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


4 Oct, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Young Franco x Franc Moody - Daydreaming
  • T Groove Ft. Maddam Mya - Move Me
  • Quincy Jones - Betcha Wouldn’t Hurt Me
  • The Staples Singers - Watcha Doin’ Tonight
  • Freedom Force - What I Feel
  • AXNÉR - Shout From The Rooftop (Al Kent’s 7” Encore Mix)
  • Jungle - Back on 74 (Joy Anonymous Remix)
  • Gwen Guthrie - Good To Go Lover
  • Nick Corbin & The Hang Ups - Feelin’ Kinda Lucky
  • Cleo Sol - Golden Child (Jealous)
  • The Brand New Heavies - Don’t Let It Go To Your Head
  • Mondo Grosso - Souffles H (King St Club Mix)
  • David Penn & Sex-O-Sonique - I Thought It Was You
  • Gladys Knight - It’s A Better Than Good Time
  • Le’O Roy - Pound For Pound
  • Milton Hamilton Crystalized - My Love Supreme
  • Louie Vega - You Are Everything (ft. Jocelyn Brown)
  • Diana Ross - Love Hangover (88’ PWL 12” Mix)