Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks


Disco Freaks


Matt & Chris are reunited after spending the week out of the country in equally glamourous spots, North Italy & North Wales.

We chat a little about Cannonball Records & play new releases from Soul Brother Records, Midnight Riot and Colemine (Ben Pirani) plus a brand new version of the classic Change track ‘Searching’ featuring Luther Vandross.

There’s still time for gig news from Chic & Steely Dan and a couple more tracks from the recent albums by Candi Staton and Stone Foundation.

Catch Disco Freaks every Wednesday from 2-4PM EST / 7-9PM GMT


5 Sep, 2018

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Ohio Players - Love Rollercoaster
  • Barry White - I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit
  • George Duke - Shine On
  • Smokey Robinson - Why You Wanna See My Bad Side
  • Steely Dan - Josie
  • Alan Dixon - Forever
  • Change - Searching (Figo Sound Version)
  • Mary Love - Lay This Burden Down
  • Grace Love - Higher
  • Ben Pirani - Light Of My Love
  • Al Mason - Good Lovin’
  • Stone Foundation - Carry The News
  • Candi Staton - It Ain’t Over
  • Bill Withers - Who Is He (And Who Is He To You)
  • Rita And The Tiaras - Gone With The Wind Is My Love
  • Barabara Pennington - Twenty Four Hours A Day
  • Michael Wycoff - Looking Up To You
  • Curtis Hairston - I Want You All Tonight
  • Marvin Gaye - Where Are We Going?
  • Queen & David Bowie - Under Pressure