Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

Free & Easy

Disco Freaks

Free & Easy

A brand new edition of The Disco Freaks Radio Show with the added goodness of our very good friend Sarge joining us in the second half!

Tracks from the likes of The Jacksons, SOS Band, Crown Heights Affair, Phyllis Hyman & Thelma Houston. We’ve an upcoming release from ‘Lance Ferguson’s Rare Groove Spectrum’ via Freestyle Records & a new addition to our record box from The Numero Group.

If you’re looking for somewhere to head this weekend we chat about our upcoming gigs at The Horse & Groom, Bloomsbury Bowling Lanes & Bussey Building.

Catch Disco Freaks every Wednesday from 2-4PM EST / 7-9PM GMT


24 Oct, 2018

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • The SOS Band - High Hopes
  • Plush - Free & Easy
  • Crown Heights Affair - Say A Prayer For Two
  • Melba Moore - Pick Me Up I'll Dance
  • Phyllis Hyman - Heavenly
  • Quincy Jones Ft Patti Austin - Betcha Wouldn’t Hurt Me
  • Mai Tai - Body & Soul
  • Damon Harris - It’s Music
  • Jody Watley - Looking For A New Love
  • The Jacksons - Walk Right Now
  • Heatwave - Send Out For Sunshine
  • Lance Ferguson’s Rare Groove Spectrum - Egg Roll
  • Players Union - Pick Up The Telephone
  • Jesus Wayne - Rush
  • Bridge - Don’t Hold Your Love Back
  • Thelma Houston - I’ve Got The Music In Me
  • Whitney Houston - So Emotional