Dollar Bin Radio with DJ Mr Chips

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

The Spoils Of Summer

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

The Spoils Of Summer

A long hot summer of crate digging has resulted in some interesting finds. This episode is a fun session of bouncing tracks and skimming the surface of a fat stack of summer’s gems, including a bit of everything from Jazz to Blues to Rock.

(First broadcast on the 8th of September 2019)

Catch new broadcasts of DJ Mr Chips Dollar Bin Radio every Sunday from 8-10PM EST / 1AM-3AM GMT,
in association with Radio Kingston.

Instagram: @dj_mr_chips
Facebook: Dollar Bin Radio
MixCloud: DownInTheValley


8 Sep, 2019

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Stanley Clark - I Wanna Play For You

  • Boots Randolph - Mercy Mercy Mercy

  • Kenny Burrell - One Mint Julip
Brother Jack McDuff - The Shadow Of Your Smile

  • Billy Larkin - 13th Death March

  • Ruby And The Party Gang - Hey Ruby (Shut Your Mouth)

  • The Butterfield Blues Band - Get Yourself Together

  • Herbie Mann - Draw Your Breaks

  • The Fatback Band - The Snake

  • Malo - Street Man

  • Graham Central Station - I Can't Stand The Rain
  • Ohio Players - Funky Worm
B.T. Express - You Got It - I Want It

  • Aerosmith - Walkin' The Dog

  • Quincy Jones - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

  • Gabor Szabo - Summer Breeze

  • Percussive Jazz - Peter Gun

  • Enoch Light - Mah-Na Mah-na
The Coachmen - Sugar Bear Boogie

  • Bobby Broom - Beat
  • Freak
King T - Act A Fool
Hangar 18 - Beatslope (El-P Remix of the Remix)

  • George Benson - Nature Boy