Dollar Bin Radio with DJ Mr Chips

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

A Celebration Of Brook Benton

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

A Celebration Of Brook Benton

We discuss Brook’s musical legacy, his interaction with music icons like Dinah Washington and Sylvia Robinson, what it’s like to hear your father’s #1 hit played on the radio, and one DJ’s worst nightmare. Along the way we sample songs from his catalog of over 25 studio albums, as well as tracks by related artists.

(First broadcast on the 22nd of September 2019)

Catch new broadcasts of DJ Mr Chips Dollar Bin Radio every Sunday from 8-10PM EST / 1AM-3AM GMT,
in association with Radio Kingston.

Instagram: @dj_mr_chips
Facebook: Dollar Bin Radio
MixCloud: DownInTheValley


23 Sep, 2019

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Brook Benton - Hey There
  • Nat King Cole - Autumn Leaves
  • Brook Benton - When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  • Aretha Franklin - It's Just A Matter Of Time
  • Jose Feliciano - Hurtin' Inside
  • Brook Benton - Willie & Laura Mae Jones
  • Brook Benton - Movin' Day
  • O.C. Smith - The Son Of Hickory Holler's Tramp
  • Clarence Carter - Patches
  • Lou Rawls - Tobacco Road
  • Brook Benton - A Little Bit Of Soap
  • Joe Tex - Bad Feet
  • Gene Chandler - Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  • Joe Simon - The Whoo Pee
  • The Impressions - I Gotta Keep On Movin'
  • Linda Hopkins - Please Send Me Someone To Love
  • Percy Mayfield - This Time You Suffer Too
  • Brook Benton - Rainy Night In Georgia
  • Brook Benton - Send Back My Heart
  • Brook Benton - I Left My Heart In San Francisco (medley)
  • Earth Wind & Fire - Gratitude
  • MFSB - Love Is The Message