Dollar Bin Radio with DJ Mr Chips

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

Stop, Drop and Funk

DJ Mr Chips' Dollar Bin Radio

Stop, Drop and Funk

With classic Hip Hop on the mind, a deep dive in the bins has brought Mr. Chips to the surface with a fits full of funk.

Blast through two hours of Funk, Soul, and a bit of this-and-that. Included are tracks holding classic sample material as well as some that might have been perfect to be sampled.

(First broadcast on the 29th of September 2019)

Catch new broadcasts of DJ Mr Chips Dollar Bin Radio every Sunday from 8-10PM EST / 1AM-3AM GMT,
in association with Radio Kingston.

Instagram: @dj_mr_chips
Facebook: Dollar Bin Radio
MixCloud: DownInTheValley


29 Sep, 2019

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • George Benson - Water Brother
  • Tower Of Power - Drop It In The Slot
  • The Blackbyrds - Hash and Eggs
  • Kool and the Gang - Funky Stuff
  • Isaac Hayes - The Red Rooster
  • Denise La Salle - Fool Me Good
  • Marvin Gaye - Trouble Man
  • Sister Sledge - Do The Funky Do
  • Johnny Bristol - Woman Woman
  • Isreal Tolbert - Shake Your Big Hips
  • David Bowie - The Jean Genie
  • Blondie - Rapture
  • Slave - Slide
  • Redbone - Things Go Better
  • Rhinoceros - Apricot Brandy
  • The New Birth - Do The Funky Chicken
  • Ohio Players - Fopp
  • Oscar Brown - One Foot In The Gutter
  • Bill Cosby - Sunny
  • Freda Payne - The Easiest Way To Fall
  • The Isley Brothers - I Know Who You Been Socking It Too
  • Ann Peebles - Somebody's On Your Case
  • Roberta Flack - Tryin' Times
  • Grand Funk - Got To Find Me A Better Day
  • David Yost and the Classic IV - Soul Train
  • WAR - They Can't Take Away Our Music
  • Brother To Brother - Visions