FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

I Think I Got My Thing Together

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

I Think I Got My Thing Together

This week, it’s a funky themed show all about winning! We start with P-Funk vocalist Fuzzy Haskins’ ode to getting “your thang together” then move on to opening the door to success with Wuf Ticket’s boogie funk jam “The Key”. “Murphy’s Law” can always get in your way regardless as Róisín Murphy offers, and you may also still face “The Pain” like the Session Victim. Regardless, “Don’t Let It Get You Down” as Wajatta whistles, and all of this you’re going through could simply be a “Blessing In Disguise” as Sly & The Family Stone sing. Plus the FSQ New Music Ferry ⛴️arrives with international sonic cargo from Yuksek featuring Fatnotronic Session Victim and Lay-Far.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


4 Mar, 2020

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Fuzzy Haskins - I Think I Got My Thang Together - 12 Inch Version
  • Wuf Ticket - The Key
  • Roman Flügel - Parade D'Amour
  • Crackazat - Valentine
  • Atmosphere - Postal Lady
  • That Petrol Emotion - Abandon - Boys Own Mix
  • Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca - Complotto Geometrico - Andrew Weatherall Remix
  • Duran Duran - All She Wants Is - US Master Dub
  • John Hickey - Down With The Ship
  • P-Funk All Stars - Too Funky In Here
  • Franc Moody - Flesh and Blood
  • Milt Jackson - Ain't But A Few Of Us Left
  • Yello - Trackless Deep
  • Afterlife - Burning Man
  • Khurangbin + Leon Bridges - Texas Sun
  • Lay-Far - Searching For Your Love - Original Mix
  • Yuksek featuring Fatnotronic - Corcovado - Original Mix
  • Session Victim - The Pain
  • Roisin Murphy - Murphy's Law
  • Wajatta - Don't Let Get You Down
  • Sly & The Family Stone - Blessing In Disguise
  • Fuzzy Haskins - Silent Day