FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

April Ski and Surf

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

April Ski and Surf

FSQ host Chuck Da Fonk is just back from Southern California April Skiing and he’s ready to drop some new music on you from Charlie’s Beach Club and Poolside lounge in Santa Monica, California.

His poolside remote broadcasts start now for the 2022 season, and this episode was recorded in the middle of a heatwave. The tunes are just as hot, new music from fresh artists Clea Vincent, Channel Tres, Little Monarch, Orio Leshem, Los Wálters x Soul Clap, Danny Kane, Amazonian Rockstar, Amp Fiddler, and may more.

A set of special remixes from the FSQ holy six artists, plus an exploration of Tatsuro Yamashita’s late 1970’s funk works which sound almost like The Isley Brothers.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


7 Apr, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • QRTR - Snowfall (Justin Martin Remix)
  • Kraak & Smaak - Fittipaldi (Extended Mix)
  • Cory Henry - The Opening
  • ORIO - Spring Is Coming
  • Tensnake - Adams Hill (Gerd Janson Noir Extended Mix)
  • Little Monarch - Strike
  • ORIO - Taking Turns
  • Kian - Sunbeam (Harvey Sutherland Remix)
  • PPJ - Primavera (Anna Prior Remix)
  • Cléa Vincent - Gens de la nuit
  • LP Giobbi, Amazonian Rockstar - Say A Little Prayer
  • Matthew E. White - Let's Ball
  • Danny Kane - Octopussy
  • Sly Stone - Dance To The Music (John Luongo Remix)
  • James Brown - Get Up Off That Thing (Featurecast Edit)
  • Duran Duran - 'Rio 2011' (Simon Sinfield Remix)
  • Yello featuring Stina Nordenstam - To The Sea (Aqualite Mix)
  • Cléa Vincent - Girl Next Door (Mawimbi Remix)
  • Sundown - Spaced Outta Place Pt. 1
  • Sundown - Spaced Outta Place Pt. 2
  • Nathalie Duchene - Praia (Yuksek Remix)
  • FSQ - Unreleased
  • Bad Business Club, FSQ - Casa Soleada (The Funk Touch Remix)
  • Channel Tres - Ganzfeld Experiment
  • Los Wálters - Dinamarca (Soul Clap Remix)
  • Tatsuro Yamashita - Hot Shot
  • Tatsuro Yamashita - Silent Screamer
  • Jane Weaver - Oblique Fantasy
  • Wynd Chymes - Festival
  • La Felix - Gods of LA
  • Hubbabubbaklubb - Mopedbart (Mystic Jungle & Whodamanny Rework)
  • Community Theater - Let Me Party