FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Missing Teeth

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Missing Teeth

Host Chuck Da Fonk returns to Charlie’s Beach Club and Poolside Lounge after a week absence due to a major tooth extraction.

In this episode, he tries not to let his missing tooth get in the way of a smooth radio MC delivery, but no worries as it’s the music that carries this show: a 3 hour diverse set including a boat load of fresh 2022 releases, a few rare funk nuggets, and some 1980s stunners.

Keep a keen ear for new Chrissy, Ray Mang, Hot Chip, Psymon Spine, Tuff Bear, Darius, Nala, Niki Nair, Hadiya George, Honey Dijon, Jenny Penkin and Psychemagik. Plus a special focus on the incredibly soulful voice of Canadian chanteuse Dianne Brooks

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, every Wednesday from 12 Noon – 2 PM EST / 5 – 7 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


28 Apr, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • ASA MOTO - Missing Teeth
  • A Vision of Panorama - Purple (Dub Mix)
  • Call Super - Every Mouth Teeth Missing
  • Five Special - Do It Baby
  • Weval - Time Goes
  • Psychemagik - Above The Clouds (Warehouse Preservation Society Remix)
  • Digitalism - Hottest Record in the World
  • Pinky-Ann-Rihal - Tere Liye (Turbotito & Ragz Rework)
  • Cho And Random Impetus - Brother Sister (Ray Mang Remix)
  • Cho and Random Impetus - Brother Sister (Ray Mang Moog Digestif)
  • Brother Ali - Missing Teeth
  • Yello - Dark Side
  • Duran Duran - Land (2010 Remaster)
  • Joan Armatrading - Is It Tomorrow Yet?
  • Jermaine Stewart - Dance Floor (Extended Version)
  • Bent - Friends (Polar Inc Remix)
  • Marti Caine - Love the Way You Love Me
  • Rhye - Holy (Frank Wiedemann Remix)
  • Baby Elephant - Turn My Teeth Up!
  • Pure Prairie League - Leave My Heart Alone (Remastered 1988)
  • Dianne Brooks - Brown Skin Rose
  • Dianne Brooks - Drums
  • Muzi - I Know It
  • Monaleo - We Not Humping (Remix featuring Flomilli)
  • Satin Jackets - Girl, Forever (CASSARA Remix)
  • Community Theater - Another of Me
  • Daniele Baldelli, DJ Rocca - Calyptra
  • Hot Chip - Down
  • Tuff Bear - Talk to You featuring bb sway
  • Darius - EASE YOUR MIND featuring Devin Tracy
  • Haich Ber Na - Now We're Strangers
  • Psymon Spine - Modmed (Dar Disku's Balearic Touch)
  • Arno E. Mathieu - Colline (Mark E Remix)
  • Catz 'n Dogz - U
  • Honey Dijon - Not About You (feat. Hadiya George) (Extended Mix)
  • Nala, Nikki Nair - The World Is Always Ending (Original Mix)
  • Jenny Penkin - שיפוצים