Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

Songs of Protest, Change and Hope

Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

Songs of Protest, Change and Hope

The Face Radio went silent on 2 June 2020 for #BlackOutTuesday. The Face Radio will not stand for racism, bigotry and violence against the black community. At midnight, the station came back on air. Liquid Sunshine played two hours of Protest songs, songs of Change and songs filled with Hope.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Liquid Sunshine, LIVE every Tuesday from 10 PM – Midnight EST / 3 – 5 AM GMT (Wednesday).

Facebook: Liquid Sunshine
Instagram: @liquidsunshineradio
Mixcloud: Liquid Sunshine Sound System
Twitter: @maartenvlot


3 Jun, 2020

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Aretha Franklin - Organ Introduction
  • Roberta Flack - Angelitos Negros
  • Aretha Franklin - You’ll Never Walk Alone
  • Ministère AMER - Sacrifice de poulets
  • DJ Cut Killer - La Haine
  • A.B. Original - Call Em Out
  • The Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy - Television the Drug of the Nation
  • The Last Poets - When the Revolution Comes
  • Gil Scott-heron - The Revolution will not be televised
  • Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five - The Message (Extended Version)
  • Brook Benton - Oh Happy Day
  • Nina Simone - Young Gifted and Black
  • Joe Bataan - Young, Gifted and Brown
  • Jay-z - Young, Gifted and Black
  • Baby Huey and the Babysitters - Listen to Me
  • The Bar-Kays - Do You See What I see
  • Boscoe - He Keeps You
  • James Brown - Say it Loud - I’m Black and Proud
  • Voices of East Harlem - Right on Be Free
  • Eugene McDaniels - Unspoken Dreams of Light
  • Lenny Kravitz - Let Love Rule
  • The Staple Singers - We’ll get Over
  • Sam Cooke - A Change is Gonna Come
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - C’mon Children
  • Public Enemy - Fight The Power
  • Edwin Starr - War