Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

The Men In The Glass Booth

Liquid Sunshine with Maarten Vlot

The Men In The Glass Booth

This week Groovers, we explore the work of Al Kent a superstar disco compilation compiler. In this episode of Liquid Sunshine we delve deep into the history of Disco Edits with the help of Al’s compilations.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Liquid Sunshine, LIVE every Tuesday from 10 PM – Midnight EST / 3 – 5 AM GMT (Wednesday).

Facebook: Liquid Sunshine
Instagram: @liquidsunshineradio
Mixcloud: Liquid Sunshine Sound System
Twitter: @maartenvlot


13 Oct, 2020

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Ava Cherry - You Never Loved Me
  • Hot Ice - Dancing Free
  • Juggy Murray Jones - Inside America
  • The Salsoul Orchestra - Magic Bird of Fire
  • Double Exposure - Ten Percent
  • Skip Mahony - Janice
  • Love Symphony Orchestra - Let Me Be Your Fantasy
  • Brooklyn Express - Love Is The Message
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - It’s a better than good time
  • Sweet Daddy Floyd - I Just Can’t Help Myself
  • Lee Edwards - I found Love
  • Spooky & Sue - I’ve Got The Need
  • Symbol 8 - Call Me
  • Executive Suite - Why In The World Do They Keep On (Funkin’ With Me)
  • Fresh Fruit - A Song For You
  • Alice Street Gang - Bahia
  • Alex And His Soul Messengers - hail to Guyana
  • Crosstown Traffic - Party People