Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

Happy Birthday Brenda Holloway

Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

Happy Birthday Brenda Holloway

This week Brendan brings you new releases from Jeb Loy Nichols and Whatitdo Archive Group. There’s also three tracks from Brenda Holloway to celebrate her recent birthday.

The 2-4-1 feature is an instrumental choice from one of our regular listeners.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into live broadcasts of ModnSoul every 2nd and 4th Sunday from 10 AM – Noon EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Mod N Soul Show
Instagram: @modnsoul2017
Twitter: @MSoulshow


27 Jun, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Whatitdo Archive Group – Italian Love Triangle
  • Betty Harris – Trouble With My Lover
  • Millie Jackson – Summer (The First Time)
  • Charles Bradley – Fly Little Girl
  • The Voices Of East Harlem – Cashin’ In
  • Jeb Loy Nichols With Cold Diamond – Not There Yet
  • Brenda Holloway – You’ve Made Me So Very Happy
  • Sons Of Slum – Funky Music Pt 1
  • Al Hudson & The Soul Partners – I’m About Lovin’ You
  • Mr Dynamite – Sh’mon
  • The Kevin Fingier Collective – I Love Without A Love
  • Billy Paul – Let The Dollar Circulate Scratchnsniff Extended Remix
  • Lee Moses – I Can’t Take No Chances
  • Tony Middleton & Bobby Matos – Already Satisfied
  • Jimmy James & The Vagabonds – (I’m Just A) Fool For You
  • Harlem Gospel Travelers – Keep On Praying
  • The Lee Thompson Ska Orchestra - Soul Serenade
  • Willie Mitchell – Soul Serenade
  • Brenda Holloway – Can’t Hold The Feeling Back
  • Moses Smith – The Girl Across The Street
  • Bobby Garrett – I Can’t Get Away
  • Tyrone Barkley Del Royals – Man Of Value
  • The O’jays – Darlin Darlin Baby Deep & Disco Re-work
  • Brenda Holloway – When I’m Gone
  • The Isley Brothers – Why When Love Is Gone
  • Betty Wright – My Baby Ain’t My Baby Anymore
  • Barbara Lewis – The Stars
  • Makin’ Time – Honey
  • The Smith Brothers – Things Won’t Be The Same
  • Ray Gant & The Arabian Knights – Don’t Leave Me Baby