Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

With My Senior Bro!

Mod N Soul with Brendan Farrell

With My Senior Bro!

This week, Brendan was joined by his brother Sean!! On the playlist were all the usual soulful tunes including the new releases from Nick Corbin and the Button Up Band.

There was also reissues from the Hit and Run, Deptford Northern Soul Club and Ramrock Records labels.

I also introduced a new feature ‘Soulful Recall’ which started off with an absolute belter!

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into live broadcasts of ModnSoul every 2nd and 4th Sunday from 10 AM – Noon EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Mod N Soul Show
Instagram: @modnsoul2017
Twitter: @MSoulshow


29 Aug, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Ramsey Lewis – Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
  • Chuck Jackson – Good Things Come To Those Who Wait
  • Brenda Holloway – Can’t Hold The Feeling Back
  • The Isley Brothers – Why When Love Is Gone
  • Aretha Franklin – Don’t Play That Song For Me
  • Edwin Starr – War
  • Gil Scott-heron – The Bottle
  • Face Radio Your Listening Jingle
  • Willie & West – Attica Massacre
  • The Rolling Stones – Miss You (Special Disco Version)
  • Nick Corbin – Piggyback
  • Yola – Starlight
  • David Ruffin – It’s Gonna Take A Whole Lot Of Doin’
  • Cynthia & The Imaginary Three – That’s What I Am (Without You)
  • Stone Foundation – Learn To Love Again
  • Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Be For Real (Tim Mcallister Redit)
  • Little Anthony & The Imperials – Better Use Your Head
  • Joseph Malik & Niki King – Reason To Be
  • Herb Ward – Strange Change
  • Reuben Howell – You Can’t Stop A Man In Love
  • Holland-dozier – Why Can’t We Be Lovers
  • Bruno Mars – Skate
  • Lou Rawls – Groovy People
  • Sebastian Williams – Get Your Point Over
  • Willie & The Might Magnificents – Get Away From Me Girl
  • Button Up – Rise To The Top
  • Fire Island Feat Loleatta Holloway – Shout To The Top (Hifi Sean Remix)
  • The Rolling Stones – Get Off Of My Cloud