ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell

ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell


ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell


This week’s show has a summer vibe to it as it’s so hot right now!

The Staple Singers was Brendan’s featured artist as it’s Mavis’ 83rd birthday and the featured album is The Ultimate Action from 60s Mod band The Action.

There’s also new music to bring you from the wonderful Emma Noble and Nick Corbin. There’s also some great listener interaction!!

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into live broadcasts of ModnSoul every 2nd and 4th Sunday from 10 AM – Noon EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Mod N Soul Show
Instagram: @modnsoul2017
Twitter: @MSoulshow


10 Jul, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Love Unlimited Orchestra – Love’s Theme
  • Durand Jones & The Indications – Morning In America
  • Paul Weller – Above The Clouds
  • Gloria Jones – Bring On The Love (Why Can’t We Be Friends Again)
  • Corey Blake – How Can I Go On Without You
  • The Staple Singers – Touch A Hand, Make A Friend
  • Cornelius Bros & Sister Rose – Too Late To Turn Back Now
  • Martha & The Vandellas – (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
  • Chairman Of The Board – Give Me Just A Little More Time
  • Al Green – Sha La La (Make Me Happy)
  • The Action – The Place
  • Pretty Cartel – Sunkist Sun
  • Bobby Bland – I Ain’t Gonna Be The First To Cry
  • Martha Reeves – No One There
  • Tami Lynn – I’m Gonna Run Away From You
  • Manny Corchado – Pow Wow
  • The Action – Land Of A Thousand Dances
  • Isley Brothers – Summer Breeze
  • The Style Council – Long Hot Summer
  • The Staple Singers – If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me)
  • Mike James Kirkland – Time And Space
  • The Doobie Brothers – Long Train Running
  • Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Where Are All My Friends
  • The Action – In My Lonely Room
  • The Paramount Four – Sorry Ain’t The Word
  • Tyrone Davis – Slip Away
  • Emma Noble & Nick Corbin – Back On Track
  • Peabo Bryson – Why Don’t You Make Up Your Mind
  • Almeta Lattimore – These Memories
  • Denise Lasalle – Heart Breaker Of The Year
  • The Staple Singers – Long Walk To D.C