ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell

ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell

Counting The Chickens!

ModnSoul with Brendan Farrell

Counting The Chickens!

Brendan is back with an Easter show full of tunes that he has unearthed from his vaults! He also plays three tunes from the Foundations which are his featured artist and they are belters!

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into live broadcasts of ModnSoul every 2nd and 4th Sunday from 10 AM – Noon EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Mod N Soul Show
Instagram: @modnsoul2017
Twitter: @MSoulshow


9 Apr, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Chubby Checker – The Weekend’s Here
  • Al Wilson – Born On The Bayou
  • Wilson Pickett – Fire And Water
  • Chairman Of The Board – Finder’s Keepers
  • The Kinks – It’s All Right
  • The Animals – Talking ‘bout You
  • The Foundations – Harlem Shuffle
  • The Beat – Save It For Later
  • The Truth – Confusion (Hits Us Every Time)
  • Dexys – I’m Going To Get Free
  • The Supremes – Floy Joy
  • The Soul Children – We’re Getting Too Close
  • Brenda Boykin – Love Is In Town
  • Shane Martin – I Need You
  • Allan Scott – You Were A Girl When I Needed A Woman (I Was A Boy When I Needed A Man)
  • Durand Jones & The Indications – Morning In America
  • The Rifles – Toe Rag
  • Etta James – Let’s Straighten It Out
  • William Bell – The Three Of Me
  • The Foundations – Tomorrow
  • Terry Callier – I Don’t Want To See Myself (Without You)
  • Charles Bradley – Nobody But You (Feat Menahan Street Band & The Gospel Queens)
  • Al Green – Sha La La (Make Me Happy)
  • Curtis Mayfield – Jesus
  • Gene Chandler – After The Laughter (Here Come The Tears)
  • The Metros – Since I Found My Baby
  • Fontella Bass – Leave It In The Hands Of Love
  • Roy Hamilton – Cracking Up Over You
  • The Foundations – Am I Groovin’ You
  • Gloria Scott – (A Case Of) Too Much Lovemakin’
  • David Ruffin – Walk Away From Love