Nowhere To Run The Face Radio Episode Artwork

Nowhere To Run #12

We Got the Funk

/ 1HR 0M

Nowhere To Run #12

We Got the Funk

This week Matt Ward and guest Shimmy Sammy are funking up the show with some classic tracks from the beginning of the funk era.

Nowhere To Run bring you a great selection of classic R&B, Soul and more, LIVE every Sunday from Brisbane Australia from 1-2AM EST / 6-7AM GMT / 3-4PM AEST.

In association with 4ZZZ Brisbane.


10 Jun, 2018

Listen/Subscribe on Mixcloud , iTunes , and TuneIn .

Track List

  • Bobby Byrd - I Know You Got Soul
  • Dyke And The Blazers - Let A Woman Be A Woman - Let A Man Be A Man
  • Little Richard - Soul Train
  • Roger And The Gypsies - Pass The Hatchet
  • James Brown - There Was A Time
  • The Moon People - Hippy, Skippy, Moon Strut (Opus #1)
  • The Meters - Cissy Strut
  • Edwin Starr - War
  • The Crow - Uncle Funk
  • Vicki Anderson And James Brown - Think
  • The Johnny Otis Show - The Watts Breakaway
  • King Curtis - Memphis Soul Stew
  • Lyn Collins - Think (About It)
  • Bobby Byrd - Hot Pants
  • Cyril Neville - Gossip
  • Ripple - I Don't What It Is, But It Sure Is Funky