Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Sweet Soulful Shores

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Sweet Soulful Shores

This week Tim brings you another mix of Soul, Funk, Jazz, Northern soul and much more.

With everything from brand new releases to old favourites and rarities, this is yet another show that explores glorious tunes no matter when and where they are from. Plus a great selection for the Trifecta of artists this week from Liam.

Come dip your toes in the Soulside from these sweet soulful shores.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


21 Sep, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Let Your Hair Down - Ballad of VeraCruz
  • Percy Sledge - Come Softly To Me
  • Otis Redding - Ole Man Trouble
  • Maiiah & Angels of Libra - Obey
  • Jackie Wilson - Growin Tall
  • Emmanuel Laskey - Don’t Lead Me On Baby
  • The Mandatory Eight - Soul Fanfare #3
  • Rita and the Tiaras - Gone With the Wind is My Love
  • Alice Clark - You Hit Me (Right Where It Hurt Me)
  • The Grease Traps - The Bird of Paradise
  • Rufus Thomas - Turn Your Damper Down
  • The White Blinds - Shimmy Sham
  • Charles Wright and the Watts 103rd Street Rythn Band - Everyday People in the Jungle (Mr K Edit)
  • Anthony Joseph - Who Will Save the World?
  • Freddie Hall - Brand New
  • Darrell Bank - Forgive Me
  • Linda Jones - I Just Can’t Live My Life (Without You Babe)
  • David Ruffin - Walk Away From Love
  • Rosie Lowe - Paris, Texas
  • Amy Winehouse - You Know I’m No Good (BBC Live Lounge)
  • Jones - Blue Sunshine
  • Milton Wright - The Silence That You Keep
  • Night Owls - Me and Baby Brother (feat. Kevin Sandbloom)
  • Little Simz - Fear No Man
  • James Mason - Sweet Power of Your Embrace
  • Jonny Hammond Smith - Shifting Gears
  • David Walters - Mama (Henrik Schwarz Remix)