Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Tasting Every Note

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Tasting Every Note

In this weeks show Tim gives you deliciously soulful tastes with a splash of Jazz notes and Funk undertones.

With some amazing new releases combined with old favourites and rarities it gives you everything you desire and topped off with a delectable Trifecta from the wonderful Nick Corbin. Come and have a taste.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


11 Jan, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Grant Green - The Cantaloupe Woman
  • Marvin Sparks - If You Want Love
  • Betty Wright - Circle of Heartbreak
  • The Natural Four - Try Love Again
  • Milton Wright - Get No Lovin Tonight
  • Lamar Thomas - Feel So Good Inside (Extended Waist Edit Mix)
  • Gerald Taylor - I’m Coming Home
  • Chosen Few - Birth of a Playboy
  • Band of Pockets - Mayday, We're Going Down
  • The Allergies - Going to a Party (FtLyrics Born)
  • Valerie Keys - Listen Here Now
  • Marva Whitney & Osaka Monoaurail - We Sing Soul
  • Herbie Hancock - Watermelon Man
  • Greta Marcolongo & Les Jeux Sont Funk - Seven Day Fool
  • Bobby Womack - Tried and Convicted
  • Marvin Gaye - Don’t You Miss Me a Little Bit Baby
  • Curtis Mayfield - Wild and Free
  • Nick Corbin - Piggyback
  • Carl Smith and the Natural Gas Company - Livin’ the Dream
  • Roy Ayers Ubiquity He’s a Superstar
  • Kenny Cox - Clap! Clap! The Joyful Noise
  • Eddie Harris - It’s Alright Now (Shaka Loves You Remix)
  • Nina Simone - Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter (Jazzeem’s All Stars Remix)
  • Mary Lou Williams - Praise the Lord
  • Marva Whitney & Osaka Monoaurail - Peace in the Valley