Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

What We Live For

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

What We Live For

This week, Tim brings you another great mix of Soul, Funk, Jazz, Northern soul and all the glorious flavours in between.

The LP of the week is This Life from Nicky Egan and we have a deliciously funky Trifecta from Danny Toeman.

With great new releases and reissues plus old favourites and rarities, there is plenty for everyone.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


14 Jun, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Candido - Hallelujah, I’m Coming Home
  • Nicky Egan - Back to You
  • Jimmy Bo Horne - I Can’t Speak
  • Bobby Bland - These Hands Small And Mighty
  • Homer Banks - 60 Minutes of Your Love
  • The Harlem Gospel Travellers - Look Up!
  • J J Jackson - Do the Boogaloo
  • J J Barnes - Every time I See You I Go Wild
  • Prince Harold - Baby You got Me
  • Nicky Egan - Funny Feeling
  • Bobby Oroza - My Place, My Time
  • Voices of East Harlem - New York Lightening
  • Sugar Pie Desanto - Git Back
  • Stanley Turpentine - Gibraltar
  • Solomon Burke - What Am I Living For
  • The Temptations - Stop the World Right Here (I Wanna Get Off)
  • James Brown - I Never, Never, Never Will Forget
  • Little Richard - Hot Nuts
  • Danny Toeman - She’s Got Something About Her
  • Robbie Mitchell & Darryl Patterson - No One Can Do The Things You Do
  • Nicky Egan - In The Mirror
  • Gabrielle - Falling
  • James Taylor Quartet - Stepping Into My Life
  • Denise LaSalle - Here I Am Again
  • Stella Talpo - Tarantino