Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside Struts

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside Struts

This week Tim brings you another great mix of Soul, Funk, Northern Soul, Reggae, Jazz and plenty inbetween.

With an album of the week being a reissue of the Jive Turkeys we ask Colemine’s head honcho and base player for the band Terry Cole to pick his Trifecta.

You can certainly feel the vibes on the Soulside this week.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


22 Nov, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Barry White & The Love Unlimited Orchestra - Find The Man Bros
  • Sault - Fight For Love
  • Jackie Moore - The Same Change
  • Rita Wright - Where Is The Love
  • Lady Blackbird - Feeling It Coming
  • The Artistics - I’ll Always Love You
  • Joe Matthews - She’s My Beauty Queen
  • The Remarkables - Is The Feeling Still There
  • Shirley Lawson - The Star
  • Sault - Morning Sun
  • Chronixx - Never Give Up
  • The Race Fans - Party Tonight
  • Winston Brothers - Brother’s Strut
  • Oscar Jerome - Channel Your Anger
  • Barbara Hall - Drop My Heart Off At The Door
  • Bernard Purdie - All Pink On The Inside
  • Denise La Salle - Here I Am Again
  • Jackie Beavers - Trying To Get Back To You
  • Flashlight - Beware She’s Pulling My Strings
  • Flevans - I Got Soul
  • Str4ta - (Bring On The) Bad Weather Ft Anushka
  • Terry Callier - I Been Doin' Alright, Pt. 2 (Everything's Gonna Be Alright)
  • Milton Wright - Get No Lovin’ Tonight
  • Sault - Together
  • Baby Charles - Back of My Hand
  • Billy Davis - Stanky (Get Funky)
  • David Batiste - Funky Soul Part 1
  • Barry White & The Love Unlimited Orchestra - People Of Tomorrow Are The Children Of Today