Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Whole Lotta Love

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Whole Lotta Love

This week, Pete brings you his usual great mix of new and classic sounds, with tracks coming from James Brown, Roy Ayers, Sir Joe Quarterman and The Salsoul Orchestra, along with tracks from Carmy Love, Emma Noble and The Kevin Fingier Collective.

The guest mix featured this episode is from Nigel Gentry of Music For Modern Living.


Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of the Superfly Funk & Soul Show, LIVE, Friday from 10 AM – 12 PM EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Pete Brady
Instagram: @superflyfunkandsoulbelfast
Mixcloud: Superfly Funk & Soul Belfast
Soundcloud: Pete Brady
Twitter: @soulboy04


26 Mar, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • The King Rooster - Superfly Intro
  • Joe Hicks - I Gotta Be Free
  • S.O.U.L. - The Joneses
  • General Johnson - My Credit Didn't Go Through
  • The Glass House - Thanks, I Needed That
  • Ike & Tina Turner - Whole Lotta Love
  • West Coast Revival - Feelin' Alright
  • James Brown - The Boss
  • Tower Of Power - So Very Hard To Go
  • Bobby Hutcherson - Family Affair
  • Roy Ayers - Running Away
  • Minnie Riperton - Every Time He Comes Around
  • The Salsoul Orchestra - Getaway
  • Carmy Love - Thinkin' About You
  • Emma Noble - Table Dancers (Smoove Remix)
  • Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul - The Way They Do My Life
  • Holland-Dozier - Baby Don't Leave Me
  • *Nigel Gentry/Music For Modern Living - Special Guest DJ Mix
  • Aretha Franklin & The Soul Mates ft Gucci Mane - My Chain Of Fools
  • People In The News - Color Me
  • Raw Soul Express - Let Go
  • Star Quake - Don't You Know I Love You Pt 1
  • Parliament - I Call My Baby Pussycat
  • Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers - Chitterlings Con Carne
  • The Style Council - Confessions Of A Pop Group