Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Summer of Soul Special

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Summer of Soul Special

This week’s show sees Pete features many artists from 1969’s Harlem Cultural Festival, with tracks from Nina Simone, Sly & The Family Stone, Roy Ayers, BB King, Ray Barretto, Gladys Knight, David Ruffin, Stevie Wonder and many more, as well as a fantastic guest mix from DJ Mr Lob, with 30 mins of all Australian 45’s.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of the Superfly Funk & Soul Show, LIVE, Friday from 10 AM – 12 PM EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Pete Brady
Instagram: @superflyfunkandsoulbelfast
Mixcloud: Superfly Funk & Soul Belfast
Soundcloud: Pete Brady
Twitter: @soulboy04


13 Aug, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • The King Rooster - Superfly Intro
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - Who Is She (And What Is She To You?)
  • The Staple Singers - Everyday People
  • Sly & The Family Stone - You Can Make It If You Try
  • Stevie Wonder - Don't You Worry "Bout A Thing
  • Ray Barretto - Pastime Paradise
  • Cal Tjader - Gimme Shelter
  • Nina Simone - Save Me
  • Hugh Masakela - Grazing In The Grass
  • The Edwin Hawkins Singers - Oh Happy Day
  • Mongo Santamaria - Watermelon Man
  • BB King - I've Got Papers On You
  • David Ruffin - My Whole World Ended (The Moment You Left Me)
  • Herbie Mann - Our Man Flint
  • The 5th Dimension - Aquarious / Let The Sunshine In
  • Dj Mr Lob - Guest Mix - All Australian 45's
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • Hugh Masakela - Dyambo
  • The Staple Singers - You've Got To Earn It
  • Roy Ayers - Running Away
  • Sly & The Family Stone - I Want To Take You Higher
  • Nina Simone - Ain't Got No (I Got Life)