Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Cold Toast

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Cold Toast

This week sees Pete celebrate 40 years of The Style Council with a trio of tracks. New music comes from Stone Foundation, Say She She and Abi Farrell, whilst there are birthday recognitions for Flavour Flav, Jean Carns, Terence Trent D’Arby and for the great Sly Stone.

Pete also acknowledges the recent passings of Bobby Caldwell and Simon Booth.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of the Superfly Funk & Soul Show, LIVE, Friday from 10 AM – 12 PM EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Pete Brady
Instagram: @superflyfunkandsoulbelfast
Mixcloud: Superfly Funk & Soul Belfast
Soundcloud: Pete Brady
Twitter: @soulboy04


24 Mar, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Terry Callier - Gotta Get Closer To You
  • Leroy Hutson - It's The Music
  • The Brand New Heavies - People Get Ready
  • James Taylor Quartet - Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours)
  • Jean Carns - Time Waits For No One
  • Sly & The Family Stone - Underdog
  • Parliament - The Silent Boatman
  • Stone Foundation ft Shirley Jones - B What U R
  • Abi Farrell - New Love
  • Working Week - I Thought I'd Never See You Again
  • Working Week - Sweet Nothing
  • Say She She - Reeling
  • The Harlem Gospel Travelers ft Aaron Frazer - Help Me To Understand
  • The Underbelly - Cold Toast
  • The Style Council - The Cost Of Loving 12"
  • The Style Council - The Paris Match
  • The Style Council - Have You Ever Had It Blue (Uncut Version)
  • Bobby Caldwell - What You Won't Do For Love
  • Dave Lee Revibe - Hey Uh - What You Say Come On
  • The Voices Of East Harlem - Simple Song Of Freedom
  • Nad - Join The Fookin' Party
  • Jackie Wilson - Since You Showed Me How To Be Happy
  • Greg Perry - How's Your Love Life Baby
  • Terence Trent D'Arby - Wishing Well
  • Public Enemy - Don't Believe The Hype