Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Tim Spurrier*

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Tim Spurrier*

Changing of the Guard

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Tim Spurrier*

Changing of the Guard

There is a changing of the guard this week as Tim Spurrier takes over the show with a great mix of Soul, Funk, Northern soul, Jazz, Disco and plenty of flavours in-between.

Tim digs deep into his vinyl collection for some soulful tunes to get your weekend started!

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


9 Sep, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Style Council - Changing of the Guard
  • Bill Withers - Aint No Sunshine
  • Van Morrison - Days Like This
  • Love Unlimited - Walkin’ In The Rain With The One I Love
  • Sammy Jones - You’ve Got o Show Me
  • Tania Maria - Come With Me
  • Bill Summers and Summers Heat - Come Into My Life
  • James Mason - Slick City
  • Three Pieces - If Only I Could Prove To You
  • Suggie Otis Baby I Need You
  • Bob Mostert - Sexy Thang
  • Allen Toussaint - Going Down
  • Gentle Giants - Organn Grinders Swing
  • Buddy Rich - Uptight
  • Bob Mostert- Groove Control
  • Curtis Mayfield - Back To The World
  • Jestofunk Ft Ce Ce Rogers & Fred Wesley - The Ghetto
  • James Taylor Quartet - Stepping into My Life
  • MF Robots - Gold
  • The Sunburst Band Ft Angela Johnson - Face Then Love
  • Teddy Pendergrass - The More I Get, the More I Want (John Morales M + M Mix)
  • Ultra High Frequency Ft Ben Aitken - We’re On The Right Track (Tom Moulton Mix)
  • Brian Holland - I’m So Glad
  • Jackey Beavers - Trying To Get Back To You Girl (Pr 2)
  • Velvet Hammer - Happy