The Face Radio Episode 136 Artwork


Acid Jazz, Jazz Funk, Cannonball Records & More.


Acid Jazz, Jazz Funk, Cannonball Records & More.

After doing 4 hours of Northern Soul the week before, I felt it was right to switch it up a bit this week. Especially with all the things happening in the world, felt like we owe it to ourselves to have some uplifting groovy songs about love and unity. So I took us on a journey through some fantastic Acid Jazz and Jazz Funk, and a bit of Disco as well.

Featured the great Cannonball Records, and about 7 of their releases!

And brought you some new tracks from Niteshifters, The Andy Tolman Cartel, The Haggis Horns, The Bongolian and Martha High.

Check out the Facebook Live below.

Hope you enjoy the show.


1 Oct, 2017

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Giant Step NYC - Impressions (South Central Mix)
  • King Bee ā€“ Bee to the Flower (The Face Intro)
  • Mother Earth - Look To The Light
  • The James Taylor Quartet - Love Will Keep Us Together
  • The Style Council - The World Must Come Together
  • The Apostoles - Superstrut
  • Joe Bataan & His Mestizo Band - Sadie (She Smokes)
  • Patrice Rushen - Look Up
  • Grace Love - Higher
  • Razz-Ma-Tazz - On The Disco Floor
  • Cliff Curry - Let Love Come In
  • Big Lee Dowell - Are You Ready
  • El Count Executives - I Want To Thank You
  • Jones & Gaston and The Cannonballs - Do You Get The Message
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - Brazilian Rhyme
  • Charles Bradley & Larose Jackson - Luv Jones
  • Brooklyn Funk Essentials - Take The L Train
  • The Brand New Heavies - Dream Come True
  • Niteshifters - Move Those Dancing Feet
  • The Andy Tolman Cartel - Copa Libertadores
  • Snowboy - The New Avengers
  • The Haggis Horns - World Gone Crazy (Feat. Lucinda Slim)
  • The Bongolian - Iā€™m A Bigger Badder Bro Than Any Game of Thrones
  • Martha High - A Little Taste Of Soul

FaceBook Live