The Forté - Chromadonna

The Forte With Chromadonna

Let Get it Poppin'

The Forte With Chromadonna

Let Get it Poppin'

Introducing DJ Chromadonna, the Southern (but Brooklyn based) DJ and the first instalment of The Forte.

On Episode 1: Let’s Get it Poppin’, she brings a high energy mix of Soul, Funk, Disco, and Hip hop, and explores a unique blend of classic hits, deep cuts, and even newer releases.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of The Forté, LIVE, Wednesdays from 6 – 8 PM EST / 11 – 1 AM GMT (Wednesday)

Facebook: The Forte
Instagram: @chromadonna
Twitter: @ChromaDonna


20 Sep, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Rosemary Martins - Love to Love You Baby
  • The Sylvers - Stay Away From Me
  • Donna Summer - Brooklyn (Ladies of Mars - Child of Rhythm Remix) Radio Edit - Donna Summer
  • Alfie Templeman -Wait, I Lied
  • The Jackson Sisters - I Believe in Miracles
  • Arrested Development - Vibe
  • A Tribe Called Quest - Dis Generation
  • The Supremes - I'm Gonna Let My Heart Do the Walking
  • Purple Disco Machine -Fireworks
  • Rudy Willingham - Pool Party
  • Bar Kays -Sang and Dance
  • Pastor T.L. Barrett and the Youth for Christ Choir -Nobody Knows
  • Phillip Mitchell -I'll See You in Hell First
  • The Avalanches - Because I'm Me
  • Joe Simon -Theme from Cleopatra Jones
  • Billy Preston - Nothing From Nothing
  • Wrecks-N-Effect -New Jack Swing
  • Universal Togetherness Band - More Than Enough
  • Cobra Man - Everybody Party Tonight
  • Aretha Franklin - Get it Right
  • Heat Wave - The Groove Line
  • Kio Amachree - Ivory
  • Julien Dyne, Ladi6 - Hours (Mixed
  • Thelma Houston - Don't Leave Me This Way
  • Gilligan Moss - Leaving the Station