The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

Morning In America

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

Morning In America

This week, Kurtis’ selections were inspired by events in the world, mainly the murder of George Floyd. I tried to keep it positive and inspiring because we need change and we need more love.

Our featured album is It’s Time For A Change from Lamont Butler on Miles Away Records.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Brought to you by Art Gallery Clothing, Modcup Coffee, and Scooter Bottega.

Tune into new broadcasts of The Rendezvous, LIVE, Sunday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT on The Face Radio.

Linktree: Kurtis Powers

Follow Sounds from The Rendezvous playlist:


31 May, 2020

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Baby Huey - Hard Times
  • Lamont Butler - Get Up And Praise The Lord
  • Joe Quartermain - I’ve Got So Much Trouble On My Mind
  • Kool Blues - Can We Try Love Again
  • Sons Of Slum - Music Is The Message
  • MFSB - Love Is The Message
  • Tony Owens - You Got To Pay The Price
  • O.C. Tolbert - Give It To The Glory
  • Bettye Swann - I Want Sunday Back Again
  • Bobbi Humphrey - Harlem River Drive
  • Durand Jones & The Indications - Morning In America
  • Prince Phillip Mitchell - You'll Throw Bricks At Him
  • The Voices Of East Harlem - New Vibrations
  • Lou Donaldson - If There's Hell Below (We're All Going To Go)
  • Lamont Butler - Ungodly War
  • Norman Connors - Back on the Street
  • New York Community Choir - The World Is Waiting For A Change
  • Wil Collins, Willpower - Anything I Can Do
  • Curtis Mayfield - Over the Hump
  • Exportations - I Want You
  • The Moments - Nine Times
  • Masterpiece - Love Affair
  • Git Shorty - Walking On Air
  • Sam Cooke - A Change Is Gonna Come