The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

New Vibrations

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

New Vibrations

This week, Kurtis pre-recorded as he was away on the Sunday.

We’ve got a brand new track continuing the summer sounds from Joel Sarakula. Our featured album this week is The SoulJazz Experience, Vol. 1 from York.

Also a great mix of Modern, Crossover, Latin, and more.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Brought to you by Art Gallery Clothing, Modcup Coffee, and Scooter Bottega.

Tune into new broadcasts of The Rendezvous, LIVE, Sunday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT on The Face Radio.

Linktree: Kurtis Powers

Follow Sounds from The Rendezvous playlist:


19 Sep, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Freddie Lowe - Decisions
  • The Voices of East Harlem - New Vibrations
  • Brenda Jones with Groove Holmes/Vocals by Breathless - This Is The Me Me (Not The You You)
  • Revelation - Get Ready For This
  • The Independents - I Love You, Yes I Do
  • Curtis Mayfield - Kung Fu
  • The Five Stairsteps & Cubie - Madame Mary
  • Durand Jones & The Indications - Morning In America
  • The Rugged Nuggets - Take Me With You
  • Cool Creations - Nightime on the Beach
  • York - The Days In Brazil, Radio Edit
  • Pete Conde - Sentimiento
  • Sublime - Caracas
  • Bobby Harden & The Soulful Saints - Feels So Good
  • The Impressions - Finally Got Myself Together (I’m A Changed Man)
  • Cornelius Brothers & Sister Rose - Too Late To Turn Back Now
  • G.C. Cameron - Let Me Down Easy
  • Joel Sarakula - Work For Love
  • Lanowa - Mojito (Ourra & Gary B Remix)
  • Freeez - Stay
Sylvia - The Notion
  • York - Moove & Groove
  • The Style Council - My Ever Changing Moods (12 Inch Version)