The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

#Jazzuary: In Conversation with Malcolm Strachan

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

#Jazzuary: In Conversation with Malcolm Strachan

This week, we spoke with Malcolm Strachan ahead of the release of his second album ‘Point of No Return‘ out on the 27th on Haggis Records.

We had a brand new one from Joel Sarakula from our album of the week, ‘Island Time’. A new single from Surprise Chef, and a tune never before on vinyl, from our friends at Wewantsounds.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Brought to you by Art Gallery Clothing, Modcup Coffee, and Scooter Bottega.

Tune into new broadcasts of The Rendezvous, LIVE, Sunday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT on The Face Radio.

Linktree: Kurtis Powers

Follow Sounds from The Rendezvous playlist:


22 Jan, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Yukihiro Takahashi - Elastic Dummy
  • Ben Castle and the Blah Street Band - Cut Loose - A Lesson in Jazz [Radio Edit]
  • Ezra Collective - Lady (Ezra Collective Remix)
  • Ray Harris & The Fusion Experience - In Your Eyes
  • Mario Biondi - Stay With Me - LTJ Xperience Remix
  • George Benson - Love X Love
  • Lalo Schifrin - Juke Box Source
  • Ruby Rushton - Yardley Suite
  • Shirley Scott - Soul Song
  • Ralph Thomas - Big Spliff
  • Surprise Chef - Pash Rash
  • Cruisic - Pacific 707
  • Malcolm Strachan - Soul Trip
  • Malcolm Strachan - Cut To The Chase
  • Ronnie Laws - Always There
  • The Blackbyrds - Rock Creek Park
  • Rodney Franklin - The Groove
  • Nicola Conte & Spiritual Galaxy - Cosmic Peace
  • Joel Sarakula - Tragic
  • York - Feel The Groove feat. Selena Evan (Radio Edit)