Disco Freaks

Disco Freaks

I Did It For You

Disco Freaks

I Did It For You

Christopher Davies returns with this week’s Disco Freaks Radio Show live from home. Two hours of funk, soul & disco featuring recent releases from Maya Killtron, Joel Sarakula, Parcels & Tom Misch. We also hear from the other half of Disco Freaks, Matt Browning in the second hour with a couple of selections and an update.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Disco Freaks LIVE Opposite Wednesdays from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT, in association with Hoxton Radio London.

Facebook: discofreaks
Instagram: @disco_freaks
Mixcloud: disco_freaks
Spotify: Disco Freaks
Twitter: @disco_freaks


6 May, 2020

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Joel Sarakula - Sunshine Makes Me
  • The Vision - Home
  • Goldteeth - Thinking ft. Joel Culpepper
  • Rodney Franklin - The Groove
  • Change - Searching
  • Franc Moody - Dream In Colour
  • ‘Om Alec Khaoli - Say You Love Me
  • Tom Misch & Yussef Dayes - I Did It For You
  • Maya Killtron - The Middle
  • Nayanka Bell - Just A Boogie
  • Sylvester - Give It Up (Don’t Make Me Wait)
  • Kerr - Back At Ya
  • Goldie Alexander - Spend My Life With You
  • Midnight Generation - Calling You (Sweet Mila Remix)
  • Parcels - Overnight (Live From Hansa Studio)
  • Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band - Take It To The Top
  • The Brothers - Under The Skin
  • Drymbago - Chupacabra
  • Rahni Harris - Six Million Steps (Instrumental)
  • The Stranglers - No More Heroes
  • Orange Juice - Rip It Up
  • Kraftwerk - The Model