FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Closing Party LIVE - Part 2

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Closing Party LIVE - Part 2

Host Chuck Da Fonk drives his summer season closing party into DJ extra innings, with two more hours of Balearic, Deep House, New Wave, and straight up funk tunes.

He takes his time to get it right, developing the set to a peak through a slow build up including new deep and funky house cuts by Xinobi, Ponty Mython, Rheinzand, Museum of Love, and Mount Liberation Unlimted.

Chuck finally hits the apex of the four hour closing party with Myd’s “Whether the Weather (Laurent Garnier Remix)” before he realizes “it’s over”, ending the set with Adele Bertei’s tune of the same name. Also here in the mix – a handful of Tina Turner 1980s dubs, and Holy Six artists James Brown, Yello, and Parliament.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


29 Sep, 2021

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Nick & Samantha - Pathways
  • DESH, Nocatchphraze - THE DM (feat. Noé Mina)
  • Omri Guetta, Omer Tayar - Trip In (Xinobi Remix)
  • Ponty Mython - We Expect A Soft Landing
  • Tina Turner - One Of The Living (instrumental)
  • Secret Witness - Endless Nights
  • Museum of Love - (Generalisation Extended Dub)
  • Rheinzand - Break Of Dawn (Das Komplex Remix)
  • James Brown - So Long
  • Jb Dunckel - Été 85
  • Yello - Blazing Saddles (Latinohouse Dub)
  • Nez - To The Money (feat. Flo Milli & 8AE) (Aluna & Shadow Child Remix)
  • Mount Liberation Unlimited - Heavy Metal Emoji
  • Tina Turner - Steamy Windows (Justin Strauss 12" House Dub Mix) (2021 Remaster)
  • Myd - Whether the Weather (feat. Juan Wauters) (Laurent Garnier Remix)
  • The Muckers - So Far Away (GUM & Ginoli Remix)
  • Attraktors - Heavy Water (Ron Basejam Remix)
  • Parliament - Deep
  • Fuga Ronto - Mirror to Water
  • Adele Bertei - When It's Over (Dance Mix)