FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

It's Gonna Be Okay

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

It's Gonna Be Okay

Host Chuck Da Fonk returns from successful travels to New York City and Miami, only to lose his winning momentum on the Southern California ski slopes after unintentionally taking a ski jump with a hard crash landing.

In this episode he presents songs that will have you thinking it’s all going to be “Okay” no matter what difficult situation you’re going through, and they serve as a form of therapy for Chuck too.

Plus special tributes to recently fallen musical heroes, Fuzzy Haskins of Parliament-Funkadelic fame and Ryuichi Sakamoto. The third hour features new releases by Theo Croker, Kali Uchis, and Adele Bertei.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


6 Apr, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Atmosphere - Okay
  • Shiba San - Okay
  • Fuzzy Haskins - I Think I Got My Thing Together
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto & The Kakutougi Session - Theme For 'Kakutougi'
  • Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band - Crockett Theme
  • Smoove & Turrell - IGOTCHA
  • Mike Lindup - Atlantia (Dave Lee Balearic Boogie Dub)
  • Subway Featuring Wave - What You Do for Love
  • Akabu feat. Jinadu - Highways (Dave Lee Medusa Mix)
  • Diana Ross - Let's Go Up
  • Fats Gaines Band - New Wave Baby (feat. Zorina)
  • Jerome “Secret Weapon” Prister - Say You’ll Be
  • Pino D'angio' - Okay Okay
  • blue Dietrich - Mirage
  • Rambo - Walled
  • DJ Rocca - No Gym
  • Bright & Findlay - NY Disco (Smile)
  • Yam Who?, Thurteen - Date Night (Yam Who? Pfunk Party Mix)
  • Eddie Chacon - Comes and Goes (feat. Logan Hone)
  • Parcels - Reflex (Manqo Remix)
  • Lemon Mint - Trou Noir
  • Rob, Sebastien Tellier - Amoureux
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto - Field Work featuring Bernard Fowler - Live Media Bahn 1986
  • Whitney Houston - It's Not Right but It's Okay (KCC's Release The Love Groove Bootleg)
  • Adele Bertei - Savage Is the Wolf
  • Rhode & Brown - Call A Wave (Flute Mix)
  • Duran Duran - GIVE IT ALL UP (feat. Tove Lo) (Pete Tong and John Monkman Remix)
  • Urbs - Thasos (sped up)
  • Fuzzy Haskins - Love's Now Is Forever
  • China Crisis - Gift Of Freedom
  • Kali Uchis - Worth The Wait featuring Omar Apollo
  • Smokey Robinson - How You Make Me Feel
  • Max Richter - The Leftovers (Main Title Theme)
  • Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of Us
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto - Steppin Into Asia - featuring Lynn Mabry - Live Media Bahn 1986
  • Theo Croker - IF I COULD I WOULD featuring Ego Ella May, D'LEAU
  • Rose Banks - Papa, Daddy Dear (12" Version)
  • Holy Ghost! - Okay
  • Yoandri - It'll Be Ok
  • Pleazure, Afrolicious - CINEMATIC
  • Kali Uchis - Endlessly