FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Swimming Through It

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Swimming Through It

Host Chuck Da Fonk faces the true challenges created by his recent sports injury (accidental launch off a ski jump he didn’t see), and takes the advice of fellow Face Radio DJ, Gant Johnson, which is to focus on swimming for physical therapy. Part of Chuck’s rehabilitation also includes swimming through an ocean of new music and figuring out how to lay out these crisp seaworthy FSQ selections across three hours.

Fresh jams buoy the first hour of the episode, led by Blackpaw’s remix turn for James Supercave, and Sophie Lloyd”s trick of turning Midnight Magic’s “I Found Love” an extended italo-disco affair.

The second hour pays tribute to everything Annie, including premiere songs from the Norwegian Nu-disco diva of the same name, and the Eurythmics’ Annie Lennox.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


13 Apr, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Parliament - Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop) (Original 12" Version)
  • Bernie Worrell - Aquaboogie (Retrospectives, 2016)
  • Ortega, Jenny Penkin, Shazamat - חג שמח (feat. ג'ני פנקין & שאזאמאט)
  • The S.O.S. Band - Body Break
  • James Supercave - THE SITUATION (BLACKPAW remix)
  • Midnight Magic - I Found Love (Sophie Lloyd Remix - Extended)
  • John Rocca - I Want It To Be Real (Farley's Hot House Piano Mix)
  • Johnny Tobin - Cosmogravy (feat. Nikolaj Nielsen & Ebba Nilsson)
  • Dim Zach - Everytime
  • Blank & Jones - This Is the Day (Sunset Version) featuring Zoe Durrant
  • The Names - Life By the Sea
  • Fila Brazillia - Nightfall
  • Fats Gaines Band - I Just Want to Freak with You (feat. Zorina)
  • Diana Ross - Pieces of Ice (12" Instrumental)
  • Eurythmics - I Need A Man (Macho Mix / Remastered Version)
  • ANNIE - Heartbeat (Scumfrog dub)
  • ANNIE - Come Together
  • Alan Braxe, ANNIE - Never Coming Back
  • Eurythmics - Shame (Dance Mix / Remastered Version)
  • Baxter Dury - Leon featuring J Grrey, Madelaine Hart
  • Urbs - Thasos
  • Charlotte & Reinhard - Sea, Sand & Sun
  • Cantoma - Way To The Sun
  • Sammy Deuce - Lips To Mine (The Rub Dub)
  • Jamie Jones, Channel Tres - Got Time For Me (Extended Mix)
  • Woolfy - Coconut (Discomix) FSQ Edit
  • Rob - 1 % featuring Jack Lahana, Bandalos Chinos
  • Hifi Sean & David McAlmont - Diamond Dust (Original Mix)
  • Porter, Ximena Sariñana - Mamita Santa
  • Lewis OfMan - Misbehave (PPJ Remix)
  • Yuksek, Voyou - Hypra-Sensorial (feat. Páula)
  • Franc Moody - Move Me
  • Mild Minds - IT WON'T DO (Mafro Remix)
  • One Half Of Bent - Tattatupica
  • Carlos Méndez - Palenque (MNKYBSNSS Reversión)
  • Benny Sings, Remi Wolf - Young Hearts
  • High Pulp. MonoNeon - Never In My Short Sweet Life
  • Parliament - Deep