FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Season Four Extra Episodes

FSQ with Chuck Da Fonk

Season Four Extra Episodes

Season Four of the FSQ show is almost complete, and this episode comes just before host Chuck Da Fonk turns over the page into FSQ Season 5 on The Face Radio.

Listeners can consider this to be one of the “Extra Episodes” ordered for this season and there’s a ton of new music to be played before the program refreshes just before 2024.

One big change: Chuck is now broadcasting from San Francisco and he shares some of his favorite cuts from his running playlists that he listens to as he dashes up and down the SF hills, including rare selections from classic artists like Digital Underground, Phoenix, Van Hunt, and Thomas Dolby.

New releases across the entire episode this time – not just third hour burners – fire cuts by Munya, Jungle By Night, Liam Mockridge, Nick Monaco, KNOWER, Polo & Pan, Kraak & Smaak x Jitwam and so many more.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of FSQ, Thursday from 3 – 6 PM EST / 8 – 11 PM GMT.

Facebook: FSQ
Instagram: @fsqofficial
Soundcloud: FSQOfficial
Twitter: @fsqofficial


9 Nov, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Spacehog - In the Meantime (LP Version)
  • Tim Truman - Freefall
  • Vianne - Take Me With You Feat. NEONE the Wonderer (Richard Earnshaw Extended Remix)
  • Phoenix - Everything Is Everything
  • Van Hunt - Out Of The Sky
  • Duran Duran - Pressure Off (Feat. Janelle Monáe And Nile Rodgers)
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Rage Hard
  • Reinhard Vanbergen - Black Lodge
  • Black Lodge Collective - Desert Mountain Lodge
  • Japan - Performance Japan Adolescent Sex Pop
  • Johnny Guitar Watson - My Funk
  • Arthur Adams - You Got the Floor (Bonus Track)
  • Buddy - Free My Mind
  • Mtume - Yebo (2024 Remaster)
  • Get The Blessing - Heavy water (French grey)
  • Digital Underground - Holla Holiday (Remastered)
  • Jungle By Night - Pompette Encore
  • Jan Hammer - Turning Point
  • G.Q. - You've Got the Floor Face to Face (Bonus Track Version)
  • Jacob Gurevitsch, Annisette - Santa Teresa
  • Knower - Hot Girls Like Chords?
  • Phoenix - Run Run Run
  • Van Hunt - Down Here In Hell (With You)
  • Cosmonection, Soren Lyann - Bulles Miscellaneous
  • Sofia Kourtesis - Habla Con Ella
  • TTeo - Love Circus
  • Munya - Sweety
  • Thomas Dolby - White City (2009 Remastered Version)
  • Ana Frango Elétrico - Electric Fish
  • Holysseus Fly - Within The Water
  • One Touch - Makin' Music
  • Polo & Pan - Carrossel Do Tempo
  • Black Lodge Collective - Mariachi Moon
  • MUDD - Katanaboy
  • Miel De Montagne - Le Pigeon
  • Sweatson Klank - Stop Talking
  • KNOWER - Ride That Dolphin
  • Prince - Cream (NPG Mix)
  • BLK ODYSSY - HONEYSUCKLE NECKBONE (featuring Bootsy Collins)
  • Kraak & Smaak - Naked (Jitwam Remix)
  • Nick Monaco - Pastel Amor
  • Duran Duran - SUPERNATURE
  • Liam Mockridge - Rise featuring Taiyo Kai
  • Metric - Days of Oblivion