Groovy Soul with Andy Davies

Groovy Soul with Andy Davies

Left In The Vaults

Groovy Soul with Andy Davies

Left In The Vaults

A Groovy Soul Special for you this week as the full two hours are tracks that were recorded and left in the vaults not to be released until many years later – belters from Motown, Fame, Goldwax, Money and many many more including the regular three Northern Soul Stonkers.

A little bit of musical education for you from Andy this week!

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Groovy Soul, LIVE, Sunday 12 – 2 PM EST / 5 – 7 PM GMT.

Facebook: Groovy Soul
Instagram: @DJAndyDavies
Twitter: @DJAndyDavies


3 Dec, 2023

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Jimmy Ruffin - I Know How To Love Her
  • J.J Barnes - Everytime I See You I Go Wild
  • Bettye Swann - The Dance Is Over
  • Eric Williams - That Old Neighbourhood
  • George Soulé - Midnight Affair
  • James Govan - Your Love Lifted Me
  • Shirley Brown - Ain’t No Way
  • Chris Clark - Come On And See Me
  • Walter Jackson - Forget The Girl
  • The Shirelles - Two Stupid Feet
  • Arthur Alexander - Concrete Jungle
  • The Question Marks - Don’t Drop It (That’s My Love You’ve Got)
  • Marvin Gaye - A Chance With You
  • Ike & Tina Turner - Lose My Cool
  • Luther Ingram - Oh Baby Don’t You Weep
  • Barbara Perry - A Man Is A Mean Mean Thing
  • James Carr - Ring Of Fire
  • The Fantastic Four - Take Him Back If It Makes You Happy
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - The Day You Take One (You Have To Take The Other)
  • Ted Walters - If We All Were Rich
  • Spencer Wiggins - Let’s Talk It Over
  • Johnny Adams - Put Your Weight On It
  • Candi Staton - One More Hurt
  • Brenda Holloway - My Baby Moves Me
  • The Paramount Four - You Must Leave Her Because You Love Her
  • Bobby Reed - Baby Don’t Leave Me
  • Bobby Sheen - Baby I’ll Come Right Away
  • Majorie Ingram - In The Heat Of Love
  • Hank Jacobs - Elijah Rockin’ With Soul (Full Version)
  • Wee Willie Walker - I Ain’t Gonna Cheat On You No More
  • Gladys Bruce - I’ve Got A Feeling For You Baby
  • Lorraine Chandler - Don’t Leave Me Baby
  • Kenny Carter - Like A Big Bad Rain
  • Ty Karim - Don’t Make Me Do Wrong
  • The Detroit Spinners - What Am I Gonna Do Without You
  • George Jackson - It’s Not Safe To Mess On Me
  • Ramona King - Chico’s Girl
  • Garland Green - Since You’ve Been Gone
  • Little Miss Soul - You’ve Made Me So Very Happy