Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Some City Smoothery

Soulside with Tim Spurrier

Some City Smoothery

This week Soulside moved out of its Margate home and broadcast live from London.

With the usual great mix of Soul, Funk, Jazz, Northern Soul and plenty of delicious flavours in between this show take you into the new year with some smoothly soulful tunes.

Come and taste those Soulside blends. There is plenty to go round.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT

Facebook: The Soulside
Instagram: @timjspurrier
Mixcloud: Tim Spurrier
Twitter: @timspurrier


4 Jan, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Ramsey Lewis Trio - Function at the Junction
  • Marlena Shaw - Feeling Like Making Love
  • Ann Sexton - Loving Me Loving You
  • Robert Moore - Do Right Man
  • Gwen McCrae - It Keeps on Raining
  • Roy Roberts - You Move Me
  • Gamith - Darkness
  • The Spellbinders - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again)
  • The Vibrations - ‘Cause You’re Mine
  • Charles “Doc” Williams & Darondo - Bumpin' on Sunset / We Got More Soul
  • Bernard “Pretty” Purdie - Heavy Soul Singer
  • Leon Thomas - Shape Your Mind to Die
  • OMAR - There’s Nothing Like This (Ft Pino Pallidino)
  • Charlie Rouse - Meci Bon Dieu
  • The Chapells - Are You Ready
  • Bobby Womack - A Change is Gonna Come
  • Lou Rawls - Bring It on Home
  • Little Anthony & the Imperials - It’s Alright
  • Terry Callier - You Goin’ Miss Your Candyman
  • Mel Brown - Chicken Fat
  • Joe Cuba - Tu Lo Sientes? (Do You Feel it?)
  • Ray Barretto - Mercy Mercy Baby
  • Fela Kuti - Jeun Ko Ku (Chop ’n Quench)
  • David Bowie - Golden Years (Reflex Remix)
  • The Tempations - Law of the Land (Joey Negro Remix)
  • De-Funky Dumpy - Denzil Dumpy Rice
  • Sandy Barber - I Think I’ll Do Some Shopping (On My Own) (Opolopo Rework)
  • Teddy Pendergrass - Cold Cold World