Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady

Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady


Superfly Funk & Soul Show with Pete Brady


This week sees Pete brings you a whole bunch of new tracks from Freedust, Say She She, Con Brio, DJ Tron and a great new Al Kent mix of the recently released track from Axner.

There are also birthday celebrations for Damon Harris (The Temptations), Mavis Staples, Norma Jean Wright (Chic), William Bell and for Millie Jackson, plus 2 tracks from the new Horse Meat Disco album.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of the Superfly Funk & Soul Show, LIVE, Friday from 10 AM – 12 PM EST / 3 – 5 PM GMT.

Facebook: Pete Brady
Instagram: @superflyfunkandsoulbelfast
Mixcloud: Superfly Funk & Soul Belfast
Soundcloud: Pete Brady
Twitter: @soulboy04


15 Jul, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Chic - Everybody Dance
  • Gwen McCrae - Move Me Baby (Danny Krivit Edit)
  • Axner - Got The Look (Al Kent Feel Good Mix)
  • New York Port Authority - I Don't Want To Work Today
  • Con Brio - Heart On The Dancefloor
  • Timmy Thomas - Why Can't We Live Together
  • Joe Sturges & Lucas De Mulder - Instead Of Number Five
  • Julian Joseph - The Other Side Of Town
  • William Bell - My Whole World Is Falling Down
  • The Temptations - Ball Of Confusion
  • Leon's Creation - This Is The Beginning
  • Laville - What You Don't Do For Love
  • Mavis Staples - A Piece Of The Action
  • Millie Jackson - Angel In Your Arms
  • Lyn Roman - Stop, I Don't Need No Sympathy
  • The Harlem Gospel Travelers - Look Up!
  • Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind
  • Universal Togetherness Band - Call For Love
  • The Temptations - Psychedlic Shack
  • William Stuckey - Just Around The Corner
  • Freedust - Elevate
  • Say She She - Trouble
  • DJ Tron - Chevy Chase
  • Soul Brigada - Right Now
  • The Commodores - Rapid Fire