The Beat Goes On with Kelly-Anne Byrne

The Beat Goes On with Kelly-Anne Byrne

Slave To The Rhythm

The Beat Goes On with Kelly-Anne Byrne

Slave To The Rhythm

This week Kelly-Anne drops new releases from Brittany Howard, Lovebirds, The Pet Shop Boys, Orbital, David Holmes, Mike Garry & DJ Helen.

The show also features classics from Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Grace Jones, Talking Heads, New Order and The Human League.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Tune into new broadcasts of The Beat Goes On, LIVE, Friday from 2 – 4 PM EST 7 – 9 PM GMT.

Facebook: KA Byrne
Instagram: @kellyanne_byrne
Soundcloud: @Kelly-Anne Byrne
Twitter: @KellyAnneByrne2


23 Feb, 2024

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Grace Jones - Slave To The Rhythm
  • Jessie Ware - Begin Again
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - Got To Get You Into My Life
  • Sonya Spence - Let Love Flow On
  • Jalen Ngonda - That's All I Wanted From You
  • Marvin Gaye - Mercy Mercy Me
  • Khruangbin & Leon Bridges - Texas Sun
  • Brittany Howard - I Don't
  • Say She She - Astral Plane
  • The Persuasions - Good Times
  • Lee Fields - You're The Kind of Girl
  • William Onyeabor - Fantastic Man
  • Stevie Wonder - Do I Do (U Tern Edit)
  • Leon Ware - Inside Your Love (Disco Dandies Edit)
  • Folamour - Fearless
  • The Rolling Stones - Give Me Shelter (V's Edit)
  • Talking Heads - Once In A Lifetime (Gigamesh Edit)
  • Orbital, David Holmes, Mike Garry - Tonight In Belfast (DJ Helen Mix)
  • New Order - Bizarre Love Triangle (Shep Pettibone Mix)
  • The Human League - Love Action (I Believe In Love)
  • Pet Shop Boys - Loneliness
  • Eurythmics - Here Comes The Rain (Freemason Mix)
  • Joe Smooth - Promised Land (Gerd Janson Mix)
  • Lovebirds - Burn It Down
  • Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - Don't Leave Me This Way (Dave Lee Mix)