The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

In Search Of Peace Of Mind

The Rendezvous with Kurtis Powers

In Search Of Peace Of Mind

Kurtis was back and LIVE from Brooklyn’s The Face Radio HQ. He had loads of records from recent digs, plus some new releases from Alexis Evans, El Payo, Guts, The Jack Moves, Mr Confuse, Sababa 5, and Young Gun Silver Fox.

Dig this show? Please Support The Face Radio. Your financial support keeps us keepin’ on!

Brought to you by Art Gallery Clothing, Modcup Coffee, and Scooter Bottega.

Tune into new broadcasts of The Rendezvous, LIVE, Sunday from 2 – 4 PM EST / 7 – 9 PM GMT on The Face Radio.

Linktree: Kurtis Powers

Follow Sounds from The Rendezvous playlist:


13 Nov, 2022

Also available on: Acast , Apple Podcasts , iHeartRadio , Mixcloud , and SoundCloud

Track List

  • Curtis Mayfield - Can’t Say Nothing
  • Lite Year - Do The Funky Dog
  • Vernon Bunch - Do It To Me
  • The Jack Moves - Lionel Richie
  • The B.B.&Q Band - Time For Love
  • Look At My Soul - Look At My Soul ft. Black Pumas and Kam Franklin
  • Sababa 5 - Keyf
  • Mosaic - I’m Just A Primitive Bebop Cowboy
  • Grady Tate - Lady Love
  • Norman Harris - In Search Of Peace Of Mind
  • James Wells - My Claim To Fame
  • The Emotions - I Can’t Stand No More Heartache
  • Leona Dunn - Baby Don’t Play Around
  • Bobby Diamond - Stop!
  • Jeff Evans - I’ll Be Seeing You
  • Mr Confuse - Time To Move 

  • El Payo - Firefly
  • Guts - San Lázaro ft. Akemis
  • Young Gun Silver Fox - Tip Of The Flame
  • Alexis Evans - Mr Right On Time (Radio Edit)
  • Isaac Hayes Movement - St. Thomas Square
  • The Jack Moves - Six Ways
  • Gil Scott-Heron - Storm Music