Gizelle Smith Ruthless Day Album Cover

Gizelle Smith

Ruthless Day

Label: Jalapeno

Release Date: 30 March 2018

Rating:[star rating='5' ]

Essential Tracks: Dust, Hero, Ruthless Day, Amen



2 Apr, 2018

UK vocalist Gizelle Smith’s second album Ruthless Day is a refreshing bundle of funk and soul goodness that contains eleven invigorating tracks.

The powerful vocals and slick musicianship contained within the album are simply stunning. Gizelle delivers progressive funk with energy and a varied fusion of sounds that cover everything from the psychedelic to jazz. Stand out tracks include the opener ‘Dust’ the second track ‘Hero’ featuring Eric Boss and the title track ‘Ruthless Day’ and the beautiful ‘Amen’


  • Dust
  • Hero (feat. Eric Boss)
  • Scared of Something
  • Love Song
  • Sweet Memories
  • Around Again
  • S.T.A.Y. (feat. Eric Boss)
  • Ruthless Day
  • Hey Romeo
  • Twelve
  • Amen
  • Video